Elekctra-fied Productions

A Visual Novel Development Blog

Plus 4K and Opinion Poll–You Decide

Hi guys!

Did you see the cute little ticky bars on the side there?  I think the proper name for them is actually ‘progress bars’…  They were up last week, but I didn’t get to talk about them because I put them up after I posted.  I’m super excited about them.  They make me smile and I like the color.  I figured I had too much blue going on already…

Anyhow, this week, I’ve added almost 4000 words to the script, thanks to having the day off last Wednesday (Happy Belated 4th of July!).  If I had to give a rough estimate, I’d guess that the script is 7-10% done, but it’s hard to say.  I’m working on the script from both ends, meaning that I’m writing into the story (forwards) and I have a couple endings started (backwards) and I have some disembodied scenes and bits of dialogue that I like and I want to keep, but I’m not sure where they’re going yet (middle-ish?).

Does anybody else write like this?

[EDIT: Okay, that was totally a hypothetical question, but now I’m curious.  So I made a poll.  How do you write?  Let me know!  No, really.  I actually really, legitimately want to know now.  If there’s something else you do that’s not a poll option, or if there’s something you want to talk about leave a comment!]

~♥~ Elekctra

Leave a Reply

