Elekctra-fied Productions

A Visual Novel Development Blog

Back to School

Summer is at an end and I am back at school.  (I think that deserves a sad face 😦 )  I’m a senior this year, so it’s my very last year, thank goodness.  Two days back and I’ve already been assigned three problem sets, a project, and a quiz on Friday.

But now that classes have started, I don’t know how much time I will have to work on Pirates of the Crimson Dawn or Yet Nameless Challenge Project.  I’m going to try my hardest, but updates will probably be less frequent.  Don’t worry, I’m still making game development a priority.

The other thing that is coming to a close is the Yet Nameless Challenge Project.  The month is up.  I must confess that I don’t have anything.   I have a script of 8,000 words and a handful of character sprite sketches.  I have enough that I can justify continuing this project.  But, like I said, I’m still trying to get senior year figured out.

But when I do, you guys will be the first to know.

~♥~ Elekctra

Sorry, I’m a little bit stressed right now.  I thought this year was going to be a piece of cake and I would have plenty of time to do all kinds of things, but it’s looking like I was mistaken.

In other, unrelated, news:  I’ve finally read the Hunger Games.  In three days.  That would be the whole trilogy, all three books, in three days.  While packing and moving back to college too.  I wish I could be as quick about other things.

1 Comment

  1. Kate

    Don’t worry, I understand. Work is so annoying and takes so much time! I’m looking forward to your next game, I liked you last game.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

