Elekctra-fied Productions

A Visual Novel Development Blog

You guys are amazing!

I need to start off with a big thank you to everyone who has stopped by in the past few months.  Lately, I’ve let real-life ‘call shotgun’ for a while.  I haven’t been writing as much as I would like and I haven’t been online at all.

So imagine my surprise when I check my inbox and I find messages from you guys!  There were so many lovely and encouraging notes.  (Let me mention that I was having a particularly frustrating day.)  It was a wonderful surprise.  I really appreciate all the sentiments and well wishes.  It means a lot to me.

But it gets even better.  Sometime during my little mini-hiatus, Perfect Chemistry hit over 1000 downloads!  I am so super-thrilled about that.  I know that there are loads of other games much more popular than mine, but for my little project to have done so well….I have no words for how absolutely thrilled I am.

And all of this has been possible because of all of you.  So thank you!  Thank you so, so much.

So here’s what’s going on in Elekctra’s world:  My art style has changed three times during the past two months.  I don’t understand why I can’t be consistent about it.  But you aren’t going to see any sprites until I can get that worked out.  Otherwise, I will have to draw all of them in one sitting (so they look like they belong in the same game).

I’ve been writing and revising both of my projects heavily.  I don’t know how that measures up on the progress bars; I have been following my muse blindly, so I write whatever scene comes to mind, even if I don’t know where it will fit in.  I’ve been trying to move back towards an artistic approach to my writing.  I know That sounds really silly, but I have a tendency to turn things into procedures and formulas (because I’m an engineer) and I’ve noticed that really sucks all the life out of a project.  Anyways, I’m still working on games, I just don’t have numbers or definitive results for you yet.

On a personal note, there are less than 200 days until I graduate from college, so I’m doing all kinds of things like looking for a real job and figuring out what I’m going to do with myself.  Fun times…

~♥~ Elekctra

Leave a Reply

