Elekctra-fied Productions

A Visual Novel Development Blog

Happy Halloween!~Erm, Belatedly?

Hey guys!

Hope you all had a great Halloween, for those who celebrate it.  Here’s the scoop.  I’m really trying to get back up on the horse as far as writing and making good progress.

This week, I’ve added about 3000 words to the script (and I’m feeling awesome about it!) and revised another 2000-ish.  I’ve gone back through to reorganize and relabel.  The plot line will be changing a fair bit (so the while 100% planned thing is probably untrue now.)  But my muse seems to know what she wants, so I’ll let her run the show for a bit.

The other thing is that my art-style (or lack thereof) is driving me crazy.  If anyone has any suggestions or can share any stories from when they were working on art improvement, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, let me know!   I feel like my techniques aren’t getting me anywhere.  So please leave a comment, drop me an email, send me a carrier-pigeon (do they still have those?) or whatever.  Any suggestions would be really appreciated!

In unrelated (belatedly festive) news, one of my friends sent me this little tidbit for Halloween.

For those of you who can’t see the preview, this guy playing jack-o-lanterns (i.e. as a musical instrument), which is pretty sweet.

~♥~ Elekctra

 

Leave a Reply

