Elekctra-fied Productions

A Visual Novel Development Blog

Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder

Oh, boy… looks like I’ve got a bit of ‘splaining to do.

So, it’s been exactly one year since I’ve posted anything.  That makes my little ‘Blog is up and Running’ widget, on the side there, look pretty stupid.  It’s been a weird kind of year, full of trials and tribulations, new friends and new experiences and just a whole lot of wow.

So I’ve been focused on writing for the past few months.  Previously, I’ve been referring to this little monster as Contrary, but I’ve retitled it at least a dozen times since.  Actually, I’m not sure that I’ve got an actual description of this particular game on this blog, but I’ll remedy that soon.  What actually is important at this point is:

  1. I am working on a project.
  2. It is a Ren’Py game. (With 3 eligible bachelors)
  3. The first path is almost done (90% written)
  4. See word count below.
Ren'Py 6.13.12.1728 lint report,
generated at: Fri Jun 06 22:43:33 2014

Statistics:

The game contains 3,689 screens of dialogue.
These screens contain a total of 37,273 words,
for an average of 10.1 words per screen.
The game contains 20 menus.

So hopefully, that shows that I’m on the right track.  So if there’s anyone still reading this (new follower or someone who’s stuck around since the Perfect Chemistry days), I hope that means I’m forgiven?  Be excited–be very excited.  I know I am!

~♥~ Elekctra

Leave a Reply

